What I Did This Easter… DIY Easter Basket for Kids

DIY Easter BasketHello Friends… Happy Easter!! Hope you all had a great time.

I am a festivity-addict.. I just don’t miss an occasion that I can celebrate. Seems like those households in daily soaps which have conquered the prime time… eh?? Now I got a companion who is equally crazy, if not more, about festivals and celebrations, my 4 year old daughter. This Easter season we did a few simple crafts together, which I will post sometime soon. As we were googling the other day, Doll was all impressed by Easter baskets and wanted one for her. That’s when I decided to create one at home. Up-cycling or Trash to Treasure as I like calling it, has always impressed me. I decided to up-cycle something that I can find around the house to make Dolly’s Easter Basket.

Trash to Treasure – DIY Easter Basket

Materials Required:

· A plastic container

· Foam sheet

· Embellishments – Lace, Ribbon etc.

· Glue

Method:

1. Take a plastic can, preferably one with a handle. I chose a yogurt can. An ice-cream tub with a handle will also be great.

clip_image002

2. Cover the can with a foam sheet. You could also use any other plain decorative paper.

clip_image004

3. Create your own embellishments or use readymade ones.

clip_image006

4. Decorate the can with embellishments.

clip_image008

4. I used lace cloth and ribbon.

clip_image010

5. Fill in Easter goodies and surprise your little ones.

clip_image012

I had a great Easter as I managed to get a sweet smile on my kid’s face with this simple craft.

Try it out and I am sure you will love the reward you get Smile. I would be happy to know  how it turned out..

(function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i[‘GoogleAnalyticsObject’]=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){
(i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o),
m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m)
})(window,document,’script’,’//www.google-analytics.com/analytics.js’,’ga’);

ga(‘create’, ‘UA-60162121-1’, ‘auto’);
ga(‘send’, ‘pageview’);

2 thoughts on “What I Did This Easter… DIY Easter Basket for Kids

Leave a Reply

