Easy DIY Christmas Wreath

We are already in the second week of December.. The very thought gives a feeling of warmth and joyousness, a feeling that’s special to every festive season. Christmas time to me is the best time of the year and I celebrate this season with all the enthusiasm.

This year I wanted to do something different for the decorations. I was bored with my old ornaments and wanted to give it pep. I decided to wear my creative hat (I know that’s an over statement, but I wanted to make something myself). I had a lot of craft options in my mind you don’t need to pay taxes to imagine right) and finally settled at the humble Christmas wreath to start with.

pic 1

Materials needed:

  • Cardboard piece
  • Tinsels (2 colours of your choice)
  • Cellotape
  • Scissors
  • Christmas message card

pic 3

Draw a circle on the cardboard piece with the approximate diameter of the wreath you want to make. Draw a smaller circle in the middle of the bigger circle.

pic2

Cut out the circles from the cardboard. It should now look like a ring.

Now wrap the first tinsel around the cardboard ring starting from the center. Wrap the second color tinsel around the cardboard ring.

Take the edge of the tinsel upwards through the center

Stick  the Christmas message and your wreath is done.

pic 4

Adorn your door with this and make it festive ready!

 

(function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i[‘GoogleAnalyticsObject’]=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){
(i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o),
m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m)
})(window,document,’script’,’//www.google-analytics.com/analytics.js’,’ga’);

ga(‘create’, ‘UA-60162121-1’, ‘auto’);
ga(‘send’, ‘pageview’);

4 thoughts on “Easy DIY Christmas Wreath

Leave a Reply

